Square Enix released Final Fantasy XI twenty years ago, and it has been on the list of top ten popular games since then. It is an installment of the massive role-playing series called Final Fantasy. As compared to the first release of the game, the difficulty is reduced to a great extent to make it possible for beginners to enjoy it as well. The game features outdated graphics, but it is still loved by the gaming community for its gameplay. After the difficulty of the game was reduced in recent updates, new players are also coming to join the fun ride. This sounds fun, but new players don’t stand a chance in front of those who have been playing FFXI for years now. So, they need some tips and tricks to put up a good show. These FFXI tips and tricks will also help new ones in earning FFXI Gil.

Focus on the storyline

Although the storyline of FFXI is very fun, there are some specific sets of missions that you should do at all costs. One such mission is the Rhapsodies of Vana’diel. To complete the storyline of Final Fantasy XI, you will need to do this mission. While doing this mission, you can upgrade your character to the max level. To begin the Rhapsodies of Vana’diel mission, you will have to enter Bastok, Windurst, or San D’Oria. 

Use Sparks for Money 

To earn Sparks in Final Fantasy XI, players need to complete Record of Eminence missions. They can also earn some more sparks by meeting some non-playing characters. With this spark-earning method, you can earn around one hundred thousand sparks in a week. Buy FF11 Gil in case you don’t enough of it even after selling all the sparks. Below are some of the best options to earn sparks and convert them to Gil.

  • You can buy Mars’ Hexagun for 340 sparks and sell it for 3,400 Gil.
  • You can buy Flame Degen for 480 sparks and sell it for 4,800 Gil.
  • You can buy Acheron Shield for 2,755 sparks and sell it for 26,500 Gil.

Use the trust magic system

Final Fantasy XI now features a trust magic system through which you can challenge non-playing characters for a duel. Before this system was introduced in the game, players had to waste time waiting for other players to come online, but now they can play without waiting for anyone. The minimum requirement to unlock the trust magic system is character level five. If you meet this level requirement, you will have to complete a mission with an NPC to unlock the trust system. 

Experiment with Jobs

More than twenty jobs are available in Final Fantasy XI for now, and you can experiment with them until you find the perfect choice for each situation. This also brings variation to the game, so you don’t get bored. You can master multiple jobs at the same time. There are advantages and disadvantages to each job, and the best way to learn about them is by testing them in the game world. Some jobs are for beginners, while other jobs have level requirements. 

Use the RoE system

Records of Eminence system is the latest addition to the Final Fantasy XI. It is a set of quests that makes you familiar with the game systems. It features missions like looting, killing, damaging, etc. These missions can be repeated. To access these missions, you need to go to the quest menu. 

Join a Team

You can join other players to deal with Final Fantasy XI together. The only disadvantage of joining a team is that you will have fewer rewards, but this is acceptable because you will have an extra helping hand with you. As you progress, difficult bosses start to appear, and dealing with them alone is difficult. 

No Running

Earlier, traveling was a nightmare because they had to run to their destination, but now they can reach the destination using crystals. Crystals reduce traveling time to a great extent. Once you have unlocked a crystal on the game map, you can travel to other crystals on the map. Crystals are visible on the game map.  

Curio Vendor Moogles

Moogles are mascots in Final Fantasy XI that are available in the main provinces on the game map. They are sellers of basic items and offer these items at the best prices. There is something available for every player here. For traveling, the instant wrap is available through which players can travel to the hideout. With the instant re-raise, you can be revived from your death if you die in a battle. Below are the locations of all three mascots available in Final Fantasy XI for now.  

  • Port San d’Oria, (J-9) 
  • Port Bastok, (K-13) 
  • Port Windurst, (M-4)

Synergies of Jobs

In Final Fantasy XI, synergy refers to the particular traits of a job, due to which all the jobs are divided into categories. Jobs are categorized in order to help the player find the perfect choice for them. Here are all the jobs according to their categories so you can choose a job according to the battle. 

All Rounders
  1. Red Mage
  2. Dancer
  3. Blue Mage
  4. Puppetmaster
Damage Dealers (DD)
  1. Monk
  2. Black Mage
  3. Thief
  4. Dark Knight
  5. Ranger
  6. Samurai
  7. Beastmaster
  8. Summoner
  9. Dragoon
  10. Ninja
  1. Bard
  2. Corsair
  3. Scholar
  4. Geomancer
  1. Warrior
  2. Paladin
  3. Rune Fencer


  1. White Mage

Sub jobs

With the sub-job feature in Final Fantasy XI, you can train two jobs at the same time. The second job is called the sub jobs. They can be used as supporting characters. The minimum level requirement to unlock sub-jobs is level eighteen. Once you hit the requirement, just go to Selbina or Vera and meet Isacio there. Once you have completed the long and tiring quest provided by Isacio, you can unlock any sub job. MMOpixel lets you cancel your order and receive a full refund before the order is delivered.

About the author

Kyrie Mattos